We are offering Semaglutide and IV drips. Call for more details!

Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

WellessenceMD

Primary Care Physicians & Weight Management Physicians located in Schaumburg, IL

4.86/5 Star Rating
115 total reviews

WellessenceMD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 115 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about WellessenceMD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amye H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Dr. Nance is the most caring physician I have ever had. She gives you all the time you need and truly cares about your health AND well being.
Renate M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/24
Dr. Nance always has time for me. She never is rushed or mentally somewhere else. She hears and listens, which for me is very important.
Paul D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
I was referred to Dr . Nance a few months ago and went to my first appointment. It was fantastic . Staff is incredible . Dr . Nance is incredibly professional and was exactly what I was looking for . Great personality and very good listener . She is my Doc going forward and the staff as I said were incredible as well . Extremely professional and all were very personable.
Jamie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/24
I had a very good experience at Wellessence . The office has a nice relaxed ambiance to it and the staff was very friendly. Dr Nance was very sweet and personable and the entire appointment went very smooth.
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Only been on program for 3 1/2 weeks. Really like the program and people. Plenty of opportunities for feedback, in person and through patient portal as well as zoom meeting once a week. Very happy so far. Really like the accountability of the program to help keep you on the program
Georgene R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Kara is a very smart, caring doctor. I’m not enthralled with the Wellessence website nor some of the canned responses that are there that are “N/A” for me. But I do really like her practice, and Heidi (her Physician’s Assistant) is great, too.
Steve B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Intelligent, caring, professionals that provide solutions for medical issues without carelessly prescribing medications unless necessary. My kind of care!
Lisa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Dr. Nance was very good at explaining all of my options.
Raven H.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
Receptionist very cold and uninviting. Technician seemed like he didn't know what he was doing. The doctor just listened to my chest and explained nothing. Prescribed nothing but an inhaler and said she had to leave for a flight. Very unprofessional. Will not be returning.
Joshua L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/24
Not what I expected.
Joyce O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/23
quick access to doctor with testing immediately in office for results within 15 minutes.
James R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/23
Everyone is great
Chadwick D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Professional and welcoming!
Thomas R K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/23
Well done on Dr Nance part. I felt I could talk to her and she lsitened.
Patricia D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/23
Olevia M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Very professional and knowledgeable, very pricey, but I am hopeful that this will work for me!
Georgene R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Dr. Nance is very smart, compassionate, etc.
Anthony W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
I've always enjoyed coming here. Great personal service in a peaceful and clean space. I like it so much my wife now has her 1st appointment coming up to check out DR. Nance as well!!
Andrea P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
The most caring and warm hearted doctor you'll ever get!
Laura M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/23
Dr. Nance was very nice and listened to my concerns. Which she responded with tests and medications to help me. This was my first time and I will continue with her in the future. Everyone was very congenial.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Plans

This list is for informational purpose only and does not guarantee coverage. Please contact your insurance company to verify coverage and access. Eligibility and coverage may vary by plan and services performed. Please call the office if your insurance is not listed to verify network participation.

AARP
Aetna PPO
Allied Benefit Systems
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
CIGNA-PPO
Humana
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Mutual of Omaha
United Healthcare PPO