Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

WellessenceMD

Primary Care Physician & Weight Management Physician located in Schaumburg, IL & Vernon Hills, IL

37 total reviews

WellessenceMD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about WellessenceMD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elisa E.
Submitted 05/16/20
I love Dr Nance and her philosophies on health care weight management and mindful meditation. It’s a whole body approach
Gabrielle B.
Submitted 04/29/20
I feel that everyone at the practice is kind, personable and contributes to a great experience. I’m glad I’ve found WellEssence.
Lisa P.
Submitted 04/14/20
Prompt, Caring service
Janet S.
Submitted 04/04/20
If you are looking for a doctor and team that take care of the whole person, health, lifestyle, this is the doctor for you. You are not a number~ you are not rushed. So glad I found Dr. Nance!
Matthew P.
Submitted 02/13/20
I have used Dr. Nance's practice as my primary health care provider for about 18 months, and I am very pleased. The care is personal, and I feel like a person when I am there as opposed to a number or statistic. I know I will be greeted with smiles, on-time appointments, and direct and caring guidance. I fully recommend WellessenceMD.
Ella Mae C.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Nance has been my doctor for years. The most compassionate caring doctor l have ever known.
Janet M.
Submitted 12/27/19
Dr. Nance takes time to truly listen to a patient’s concerns, taking into account the whole person, not just focusing on a specific medical issue. She asks questions that help give her the best understanding of her patients. I highly recommend Dr. Nance.
Cynthia J.
Submitted 12/19/19
Excellent appointment scheduling and availability. Dr Nance is thorough and takes her time, very pleasant and caring
Summer C.
Submitted 12/11/19
Wonderful
Michael D.
Submitted 11/29/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Kara Nance and Wellessence MD for two years and I highly recommend this practice for internal medicine and weight loss control. Dr. Nance is well versed in the latest medical technologies and uses a holistic approach to help her patients. I have found her to be very caring and willing to take the time to understand me and my medical needs.
Michelle D.
Submitted 10/24/19
Great doctors!
Rossman B.
Submitted 10/22/19
I felt I finally had a doctor that took time to listen to my problems and took action in telling me who I need to see to get as well as I can!!! Loved her personality too
Craig D.
Submitted 10/16/19
Friendly staff, knowledgeable doctor and efficient office. Very little waiting
James V.
Submitted 10/12/19
Excellent weight loss program including Dr Nance consultations and monitoring for progress. A mindfulness program is offered for long term management as well.
Linda H.
Submitted 10/03/19
Dr. Nance is very intellectual and makes very thorough diagnosis and always gives her patients all the time they need to talk to her.
Matthew P.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr. Nance and her staff have been refreshingly different from other healthcare providers I have used. She is genuinely interested in the patient as a whole person, viewing them as more than just a collection of numbers. She looks you in the eye, listens, and takes time to understand everything about you in order to plan for your care or treatment. The office is pleasant and the staff competent and friendly.
Catherine T.
Submitted 10/01/19
Always thorough and helpful
James R.
Submitted 09/30/19
the best...very attentive..staff is terrific too!
Charles B.
Submitted 09/17/19
Dr Nance was very attentive and concerned. She addressed all my issues and very personable.
Victoria S.
Submitted 09/05/19
capable and caring staff and a doctor that cares her patients
What we offer

Services

Insurance Plans

This list is for informational purpose only and does not guarantee coverage. Please contact your insurance company to verify coverage and access. Eligibility and coverage may vary by plan and services performed. Please call the office if your insurance is not listed to verify network participation.

AARP
Aetna PPO
Allied Benefit Systems
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
CIGNA-PPO
Humana
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Mutual of Omaha
United Healthcare PPO
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location