Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

WellessenceMD

Primary Care Physician & Weight Management Physician located in Schaumburg, IL & Vernon Hills, IL

43 total reviews

WellessenceMD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about WellessenceMD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Briana L.
Submitted 08/05/20
The entire staff I’ve encountered are warm, competent and authentic. Dr. Nance has such an incredible gift for marrying the neuroscience of habit change with a warm, non-judgmental accompaniment. I’m so grateful that I took the leap and started addressing my eating habits with this clinic. I’m not only having success achieving physical changes losing weight, but I feel like I’m truly beginning to grasp some life-changing truths about my relationship to food, my body, and my emotions.
Becca V.
Submitted 08/02/20
I can not say enough wonderful things about Dr. Nance and her staff. She has helped me so much. I have never had a doctor whom I have felt so comfortable with. So grateful to have a doctor who listens to my concerns, and is really focused on helping me live a more healthy lifestyle.
Patricia V.
Submitted 07/23/20
My favorite doctors office
Denise H.
Submitted 07/21/20
I’ve been with Dr Nance for over 25 years. She is an excellent and compassionate doctor. I’ve always highly recommended her and even though I now live in Georgia, she is my primary care physician.
Michael D.
Submitted 07/12/20
Dr. Nance always carefully listens to me and provides excellent responses during my appointments. I highly recommend Dr. Nance.
Carlissa G.
Submitted 06/05/20
Very thorough and complete.
Elisa E.
Submitted 05/16/20
I love Dr Nance and her philosophies on health care weight management and mindful meditation. It’s a whole body approach
Gabrielle B.
Submitted 04/29/20
I feel that everyone at the practice is kind, personable and contributes to a great experience. I’m glad I’ve found WellEssence.
Lisa P.
Submitted 04/14/20
Prompt, Caring service
Janet S.
Submitted 04/04/20
If you are looking for a doctor and team that take care of the whole person, health, lifestyle, this is the doctor for you. You are not a number~ you are not rushed. So glad I found Dr. Nance!
Matthew P.
Submitted 02/13/20
I have used Dr. Nance's practice as my primary health care provider for about 18 months, and I am very pleased. The care is personal, and I feel like a person when I am there as opposed to a number or statistic. I know I will be greeted with smiles, on-time appointments, and direct and caring guidance. I fully recommend WellessenceMD.
Ella Mae C.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Nance has been my doctor for years. The most compassionate caring doctor l have ever known.
Janet M.
Submitted 12/27/19
Dr. Nance takes time to truly listen to a patient’s concerns, taking into account the whole person, not just focusing on a specific medical issue. She asks questions that help give her the best understanding of her patients. I highly recommend Dr. Nance.
Cynthia J.
Submitted 12/19/19
Excellent appointment scheduling and availability. Dr Nance is thorough and takes her time, very pleasant and caring
Summer C.
Submitted 12/11/19
Wonderful
Michael D.
Submitted 11/29/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Kara Nance and Wellessence MD for two years and I highly recommend this practice for internal medicine and weight loss control. Dr. Nance is well versed in the latest medical technologies and uses a holistic approach to help her patients. I have found her to be very caring and willing to take the time to understand me and my medical needs.
Michelle D.
Submitted 10/24/19
Great doctors!
Rossman B.
Submitted 10/22/19
I felt I finally had a doctor that took time to listen to my problems and took action in telling me who I need to see to get as well as I can!!! Loved her personality too
Craig D.
Submitted 10/16/19
Friendly staff, knowledgeable doctor and efficient office. Very little waiting
James V.
Submitted 10/12/19
Excellent weight loss program including Dr Nance consultations and monitoring for progress. A mindfulness program is offered for long term management as well.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Plans

This list is for informational purpose only and does not guarantee coverage. Please contact your insurance company to verify coverage and access. Eligibility and coverage may vary by plan and services performed. Please call the office if your insurance is not listed to verify network participation.

AARP
Aetna PPO
Allied Benefit Systems
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
CIGNA-PPO
Humana
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Mutual of Omaha
United Healthcare PPO
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location