Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

WellessenceMD

Primary Care Physicians & Weight Management Physicians located in Schaumburg, IL & Vernon Hills, IL

15 total reviews

WellessenceMD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about WellessenceMD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise H.
Submitted 08/08/19
Dr Nance has been my primary care doctor for over 20 years. I trust her and appreciate her honesty, advice, care and kindness. Her team is also outstanding and appreciate everything they do when I need them.
Judith B.
Submitted 08/07/19
The only problem I found was long waits to see the doctor after being placed in the examination room.
John S.
Submitted 08/07/19
It was a great experience, Dr. Nance always has a smile which radiates to all in the office. Very concerned, friendly, and very specific to my needs.
Judy B.
Submitted 08/04/19
Everyone at Dr. Nance's practice is so responsive and caring. Not only has Dr. Nance helped me to lose 30 pounds, she has continuously helped me with ongoing medical issues and mindfulness. Through her coaching in mindfulness, I have learned to eat better and to take a calmer approach to life's difficult situations. Dr. Nance also has a great network of other providers who she has referred me to for various issues. They have helped me as well. You could not ask for a better all-around care provider than Dr. Nance and her staff.
Stewart F.
Submitted 05/18/19
Good visit. All issues addressed. Complete exam. Personable Doctor and friendly staff. Runs on time, too!
Gary S.
Submitted 12/03/18
Stephanie has been my coach for over two years, and she is an incredible support! She is knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. She is also honest - and this accountability is essential for my program. Thank you!
Melissa G.
Submitted 10/29/18
Dr. Nance is a passionate, caring physician with great knowledge. I love the staff and office atmosphere. You always feel welcome.
Peter K.
Submitted 10/03/18
Very thorough with my examination, very knowledgeable, and a great staff. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a primary care doctor.
Stewart F.
Submitted 05/27/18
I have to add to my last post, the provider was Liz Moon. Great visit. Thank you.
Stewart F.
Submitted 05/26/18
Good provider. Strong people skills. Excellent knowledge. Covers all the bases. Nice person.
James S.
Submitted 09/15/17
I have been a grateful patient of WellessenceMD and Dr Nance for six months. In that time I have lost 130 lbs and my health has improved dramatically. I believe it is a direct result of the wonderful care and guidance I have been given. I feel confident that the lifestyle changes I am adopting will curb my propensity towards obesity and continue to provide health benefits for the rest of my life. I have found the staff to be extraordinarily kind and responsive, and the tranquil atmosphere at the Schaumburg office refreshing. I feel a real connection and ease with Dr Nance and I actually look forward to my follow up visits. This is extraordinary for me. I very happy to be moving forward with a practice and practitioner that I both like and trust. I wholeheartedly recommend WellessenceMD.
Michelle W.
Submitted 01/27/17
Dr Nance and her staff are very friendly. Dr Nance takes the time to listen and understand her patients.
Sue R.
Submitted 12/27/16
I love this practice and its people! In all of my 62 years, I had never before received the level of care that both Dr. Nance and NP Liz Moon have provided me with. Wellessence is the reason I lost 33 lbs. and all of my measured levels improved significantly. Furthermore, for anyone interested in losing weight and improving their health, this practice provides you with the support and tools you need to change your health for the better. Recently I had to make the very difficult decision to leave the practice as I no longer have a vehicle and have been commuting from Evanston to Schaumburg by bus for my appointments. Regrettably, after much thought and internal debate, I have decided that I need to find another Primary Care Physician closer to home. My decision was based on practical reasons, but I have many reservations as I know that finding another doctor to provide this level of care will be extremely difficult. Thank you Dr. Nance and Liz!
Veronica C.
Submitted 10/28/16
There's nothing I hate more than the doctor, but here it doesn't feel like that. Very comfortable, nice staff, and easy process.
Ed J.
Submitted 10/06/16
Early appointment option is great, visit went well and my questions and concerns were addressed.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Plans

This list is for informational purpose only and does not guarantee coverage. Please contact your insurance company to verify coverage and access. Eligibility and coverage may vary by plan and services performed. Please call the office if your insurance is not listed to verify network participation.

AARP
Aetna PPO
Allied Benefit Systems
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
CIGNA-PPO
Humana
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Mutual of Omaha
United Healthcare PPO
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location